MInistry of Migration and Asylum

Political Leadership

Notis Mitarachi


Notis Mitarachi is Minister of Migration & Asylum and an MP in the constituency of Chios (New Democracy Party - EPP). During the Hellenic Presidency of the Council of the EU (first Semester 2014) he served as President of the Council of the European Union – Foreign Affairs (Trade). In the period 2012-2015 he served as Deputy Minister for Economic Development and Competitiveness, responsible for Strategic and Private-Sector Investments, Public-Private Partnerships, Exports and International Trade Relations...

Sofia Voultepsi

Deputy Minister

Sophia Voultepsi is Deputy Minister of Migration, responsible for Integration and parliament member with the political party of Nea Dimokratia. In the past she has served as Served as Deputy Minister to the Prime Minister and as the first woman in the position of Parliamentary Spokeswoman.

Patroklos Georgiadis

General Secretary of Migration Policy

Emmanuel Logothetis

General Secretary of Reception of Asylum Seekers


Special Secretary for the Protection of Unaccompanied Minors

Evangelos-Apostolos Konstantinou

Special Secretary for the Coordination of Stakeholders
Scroll to Top

Viber Community

 Viber Community for Issues of Migration and Asylum

The Ministry of Migration and asylum has created a Viber Community in order to provide accurate and timely information regarding issues of migration and asylum. Please click on the following link, or scan the QR code in order to connect: